147 Student-Athletes Named to CCC Football Academic All-Conference Team

147 Student-Athletes Named to CCC Football Academic All-Conference Team

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – One hundred forty-seven student-athletes were named to the Commonwealth Coast Football (CCC Football) Academic All-Conference Team as announced by the league office on Wednesday morning.

In order to be recognized as a member of the Academic All-Conference Team an athlete must have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) and must also have attained sophomore academic status.

Three of CCC Football’s major award winners were included on this list headlined by Hal Chalmers Award winner James Dawson (Oradell, N.J.) from Salve Regina. The Hal Chalmers Award is the league’s senior scholar-athlete as determined by the head coaches.

Becker’s Michael Bianco (Manorville, N.Y.), the CCC Football Defensive Player of the Year, and Curry’s Alex Corvese (Cranston, R.I.), a CCC Football Offensive Player of the Year recipient, were also recognized.

Dawson, Bianco and Corvese were also First Team All-Conference honorees. Overall there were 14 All-Conference First Teamers and 10 All-Conference Second Teamers on this year’s All-Academic list.

The full list of Academic All-Conference honorees can be found HERE.



Commonwealth Coast Football (CCC Football) is a single-sport football conference operating under the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) umbrella. The league has been in operation since 1965 (formerly as the New England Football Conference (NEFC)). The league currently consists of six members – Becker, Curry, Endicott, Nichols, Salve Regina, and Western New England. Membership will increase to seven in 2018 with the addition of the University of New England. Husson will join the conference in 2019.


Stay up to date with all the latest news from the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC)!
'Follow' us on
 Twitter and Instagram, and 'Like' us on Facebook!