Salve Regina Meets Rowan in NCAA DIII Men’s Soccer Championship First Round

Salve Regina Meets Rowan in NCAA DIII Men’s Soccer Championship First Round

Portions of this release courtesy of the NCAA.


INDIANAPOLIS – Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) Men’s Soccer Tournament Champion Salve Regina will match up with Rowan for the First Round of the 2019 NCAA Division III Men’s Soccer Championship on Saturday, Nov. 16. No. 15 Mary Washington will the host the match with game times still to be determined.

Salve was part of the 64-team field that was announced Monday afternoon during the Selection Show.

The Seahawks (14-4-3) were one of 42 teams to win their league’s automatic qualifier into this year’s national tournament. The top seed in the CCC Championship Tournament locked up the AQ on Saturday (Nov. 9) in the CCC Championship match defeating Endicott, 3-2, in double overtime.

Rowan (11-5-3, 5-3-1 NJAC) was one of the 21 “Pool C” at-large bids into this year’s bracket. The Profs needed to earn the at-large bid after falling to Montclair State in the New Jersey Athletic Conference (NJAC) Championship.

Mary Washington (13-3-4, 7-2-1 CAC) was also an AQ winner taking the Capital Athletic Conference (CAC) Championship in penalty kicks. The Eagles will host Keystone (13-4-1, 6-1-0 CSAC), winners of the Colonial States Athletic Conference (CSAC) in other First Round game.

Mary Washington is one of 16 First and Second Round sites. The Second Round winners will advance to one of four section sites, which will host matches on either Nov. 22 and 23 or Nov. 23 and 24. Winners of the four sectionals will advance to the national semifinals, which take place Dec. 6 at UNCG Soccer Stadium in Greensboro, N.C., with UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Sports Commission serving as hosts. The national championship game will be played Dec. 7. 


2019 NCAA Division III Men’s Soccer Championship

First Round – Saturday Nov. 16
(Hosted by Mary Washington – Fredericksburg, Va.)

Salve Regina vs. Rowan, TBD
Keystone at No. 15 Mary Washington, TBD





The Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC), founded in 1984, is an NCAA Division III athletic conference comprised of nine full member and two associate member institutions throughout the New England region. Its membership aims to provide student-athletes with a positive experience in their pursuit of excellence through high academic standards, quality competition, and a meaningful student life. The conference administers championships in 18 intercollegiate sports. In 2020, the conference will expand to 10 full members and 19 championship sports with the addition of Suffolk University and women’s ice hockey, respectively.


Stay up to date with all the latest news from the Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC)!
'Follow' us on
 Twitter and Instagram, and 'Like' us on Facebook!